I Only Wanted To Look At You

Where the stars seemed so near
And the city still sounds busy but still looked as pretty
Where the breeze felt warm and comforting
And everything felt as if it’s the best

We sat there
The breeze kept on stirring my hair
I kept on pulling the strands out of my face
so that I could see the scenery
So that I could see you.

On top of the roof, you sat there with me.
We were happy.

You said,
“Hey, this is nice. Let’s hang out here again, okay?”

As I turn my face to give you an answer,
My eyes closed to take a blink
My eyes opened and I saw my room’s ceiling.

I thought,
“I should get up and get ready for work.”

Image

Leave a Reply

